Archive | 7:59 am

Into the big blue ✈

27 Mar

Back with my browned and sheeny skin again. I haven’t tried riding any kind of boards but I always thought that riding a board on the crest of waves is no difficult. But apparently, surfing is NOT easy! It’s my first time doing it and I swear I could use buckets of sunblock and practice! – that’s just for the paddling part haha!

Sorry it’s just them in the photo as I was busy slamming myself in the water. But this is not the kind of wave you could swim into. I should know after rolling with my body curled up three times after hitting a big wave. It’s like spinning in a washing machine!

Around three in the afternoon it was calm… Perfect for swimming!

😳

I’d say this is one of my happy beach moments in the big blue.

 

Location: Sitio Liwliwa, San Felipe, Zambales