Hearty Day: Cookie Dough Cupcakes with Flour Frosting

18 Feb

I was thinking of making a heart-shaped cake but I wanted something easy and quick so I’d still have a little more Me-time. So this is me baking on a Sunday weekend.

 Thankfully, Valentine’s Day fell on Monday. I hate it when places are so crowded you can hardly stroll around. Besides occasions like this creates some kind of drama and high expectations – fancy dinner, flowers, gifts. In short, STRESS! – well, that’s our BFs to worry about.

preparing cookie dough…

combined the rest of the ingredients to make the dough

fresh from the oven!

ready to frost now!

The cookie dough is so moist. Moist that it came to a point that I overbaked the chocolate cake because I thought the inside is uncooked. But when it’s all done, it made me crave for more. Still, I’ll have to change the chocolate cake recipe to make the texture more like Chocolate Cupcakes. It’s too dry for me – yes, like Sahara-dry.

 

This is not the first time I made these. 

 

  I. Must. Make. These. Again!

 

 

 

 1 out of 5? ♥♥♥♥♥  

8 Responses to “Hearty Day: Cookie Dough Cupcakes with Flour Frosting”

  1. Raymond February 20, 2011 at 12:04 pm #

    You should seriously consider setting up your own shop. I believe you will make huge profits with these wonderful creations.

    Have a great day ahead, Ms. Lein! 🙂

    • Lein February 21, 2011 at 6:25 am #

      You think so? I really wish we’d have our own shop someday..

      Thanks! have a good one Raymond!

    • Raymond March 2, 2011 at 7:03 am #

      Yes! Put up your own pastry shop. Just let me know where it will be located, para naman hindi lang po hanggang tingin ang nagagawa ko dito sa blueberry dew! Haha.

      I hope one day, this dream of yours can finally become a reality. Good luck and God bless! 🙂

    • Lein March 3, 2011 at 8:47 am #

      thanks much raymond. that’s actually my ultimate dream. what do you do ba? maybe you could help me 😀

  2. gwacie February 20, 2011 at 11:14 pm #

    Yummy!

    • virgogirl98 February 16, 2012 at 4:06 pm #

      hi! can you please send me the recipe? wanna try that one, looks so yummy!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 5 Qt Planetary Mixer w/ SS Bowl, Flat Beater, Dough Hook, Wire Whip | DoughMaker Reviews - February 18, 2011

    […] Products Related BlogsHearty Day: Cookie Dough Cupcakes with Flour Frosting « Share and […]

  2. The Pantry! « - February 21, 2011

    […] Sprinkled them on Chocolate Cookie Dough Cupcake. […]

Leave a Reply

