Comfort Cuppies: Chocolate Cupcakes with Flour Frosting

11 Feb

“Success is dependent on effort” quoting Sophocles yeah! I did some serious attempts to whip up a decent buttercream but still, crapped out and failed. But enough of the nega vibes as you’ll see that despite the failure I still made them butter better. Improving huh?

Same super moist chocolate cupcakes I made for Chocolate Cookie Dough Cupcakes

 

Yes! Flour frosting is becoming my new favorite.

Lovely even when not frosted.

My piping bag gave up on me. Thus, the mess.

into my caddy…

Me the past weekend: chocoholic yielding to the whims of a true confection. sweeet!

 

 

1 out of 5? ♥♥♥♥♥

9 Responses to “Comfort Cuppies: Chocolate Cupcakes with Flour Frosting”

  1. Raymond February 12, 2011 at 1:55 am #

    This is so much torture, Ms. Lein!!! T_T

  2. Vi February 15, 2011 at 1:35 pm #

    Post ka ng post! nasan ang sample aber??? Nang-iinggit ka! Hmp! Pampataba yan Lein!!!! Ahahahahaha Yum yum yum!!!

    • Lein February 15, 2011 at 6:36 pm #

      aba aba! naghahanap pa ng sample ang bakla. parang kelan lang dinalhan kita hmp! baka next week dala ako =p

  3. facebook February 17, 2011 at 9:39 pm #

    i love it

  4. Madz February 20, 2011 at 11:10 pm #

    Oh WOW. DROOL. YUM.

    • Lein February 21, 2011 at 6:26 am #

      frosting doesn’t look so yummy to me but it really is! thanks!

  5. Aubrey April 18, 2013 at 4:53 pm #

    Hi Lein! I just found out about your blog today and I enjoy browsing through your numerous recipes. Can I ask where you got your cake caddy? I’ve been looking forever, but so far, wala pa rin akong nakikita.

  6. Anonymous January 11, 2016 at 4:12 am #

    Could i have a copy of this cupcake recipe, if it is ok. |Thank You!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Upcoming ♥ « - February 11, 2011

    […] Click me to jump to page and see what I’ve baked! […]

Leave a Reply

