Eat Merry: Snowy Chocolate Crinkles

5 Feb

 I was sort of feeling like not blogging today.

But I promised you I’d make something. Sorry for the delay.

 

I got the dough ready for baking and my heart skips a boom as I turn them into small, 1-inch balls.

 

I could almost taste them chocolatey goodness.

Had them inside the oven a little bit longer and it turned to a real crunchy cookies. But the second batch was perfectly baked.

Crackled but super rich and toothsome.

I only made a few. I guess I need to make another batch.

 

 

 

1 out of 5? ♥♥♥♥♥

12 Responses to “Eat Merry: Snowy Chocolate Crinkles”

  1. Diane February 5, 2011 at 10:55 pm #

    I want to eat those raw cookie dough balls.

    I always though the Confectioner’s Sugar comes after the baking, not before. But then, what do I know I never baked crinkles before… but ate lots of them. 😀

    • bugmenot February 5, 2011 at 11:04 pm #

      more!!!!!

    • Lein February 6, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

      same here gurl. pero I did it both ways. sugar-coat before and after baking and ate lots of them too! 😀

  2. Faith February 6, 2011 at 1:53 am #

    Do you sell these things, sis? Nakakagutom. 🙂

    • Lein February 6, 2011 at 9:50 pm #

      I’d love to sis pero hinde. Oonga bitin e I’m planning on making this one again soon..

  3. Chris February 6, 2011 at 9:22 am #

    Wala po bang recipe nito? My sister would love to try this one 🙂

    • Lein February 6, 2011 at 9:54 pm #

      naku madami recipe try to google it you’ll get different versions. super dali lang nya iprepare 😉

  4. gwacie February 6, 2011 at 1:58 pm #

    I miss these!

    • Lein February 6, 2011 at 10:01 pm #

      most bakeries sell this pero di ako makahanap nun masarap talaga kaya eto I just made myself one

  5. Madz February 12, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

    Yours look 3 times thicker than the ones we can buy at our local bakeshops, and more sinful too!

    I didn’t know that they’re shaped like balls before baking, I guess they flatten out a bit in the process. Silly me, haha 😀

    • Lein February 12, 2011 at 11:33 pm #

      yes, they kinda like melts then flatten out while baking 😀 homemade goodies indeed tastes better most of the time

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Upcoming ♥ « - February 7, 2011

    […] Kisses, Lein Click me to jump to page and see what I’ve […]

Leave a Reply

