At the End of an Evening Munching

31 Jan

Me and beau were out last night for our filling-up-the-stomach-barrel routine. We were at Bagnet in Metrowalk sadly I can’t have my favorite cocktail that time but still we  had a nice alfresco food munching as always. Who wouldn’t love Vigan’s bagnet!? It’s the best oil drunken food I’ve ever had!

After finishing up a dish of bagnet and a plateful of sautéed glass noodles we decided to drop by Banchetto/Bancheto – why not? It’s just few blocks away (along Emarald Avenue Ortigas Center).

The venue is reaaally packed you can barely walk and check out the goodies lined up. I saw a few sweet treats and had an eye on Brazo de Mercedes (Crème-filled Log Cake). They had the usual chocolate cake which sells for 90 bucks. Imagine the profit they get for selling a 3-inch-diameter cake for Php 90! If only I have the knack for business!

The cake itself is just ok, not bad for a Php 35 cake and just enough to satisfy my strong craving. But the log was not filled with crème so they just spread it on top/side of the roll after packing it on a styro.

Got to make my own version sometime…

2 Responses to “At the End of an Evening Munching”

  1. Raymond February 1, 2011 at 1:26 am #

    Why not have a “knack” for business?

    I’m sure your creations will go a long, looooong way!

    As for the Brazo de Mercedes, when I first looked at the picture I thought it was peanut butter on a slice of bread–which means, you can do better than that! 🙂

    • Lein February 1, 2011 at 5:11 am #

      thanks thanks. easy to say.. but I still have high hopes 😀
      lols to peanut butter

Leave a Reply

