Ooey Gooey: Fudgy Chocolate Cupcakes with Boiled Icing

24 Jan

There are chocokate cravings, and then there are CHOCOLATE CRAVINGS.

As I went around the kitchen making Mud Krunch I was thinking of making cupcakes.. I was craving them. You know the ones so dense and intense that it takes a whole lot of guilt after finishing up 6 cups.

That’s what my Thusday afternoon is about – Fudgy Chocolate Cupcakes. I knew I couldn’t go wrong with this recipe as I’ve had so many utensils to lick. 😀 These cuppies has two whole cups of sugar. See  there’s more sugar than flour in these cupcakes. At first I was hesitant to put them all 2 cups but when I tasted them, it came out very gooood. I ate three while I was baking them. Just when I’m not allowed to eat anything with eggs. Wheew I can’t help it! Crisis averted.

 

 

 

 

1 out of 5? ♥♥♥♥♥

14 Responses to “Ooey Gooey: Fudgy Chocolate Cupcakes with Boiled Icing”

  1. bugmenot January 24, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    first to comment.. getting better and better! thanks for the yummy cup cakes pong!

    • Lein January 24, 2011 at 7:56 pm #

      =P

  2. Madz January 24, 2011 at 10:27 pm #

    Why don’t you start selling your creations? You’re really killing me, I don’t have much of a sweet tooth but I can’t help but crave and drool over your posts. 😐

    🙂

    • Lein January 25, 2011 at 12:59 am #

      aww thanks. I’d love tohave my own bakeshop! only if I have the luxury of time and if I can afford to give up my job *sigh*

  3. Raymond January 24, 2011 at 10:50 pm #

    This is making me weak!
    Waaaaaaaaaaaaah!!!
    *drools*

    • Lein January 25, 2011 at 12:56 am #

      lols! salivating on my keyboard already! i gotta make this one again! ubos na sha 😦

    • Raymond January 26, 2011 at 7:15 pm #

      Can you send some to my address? Hahahahaha!

    • Lein January 26, 2011 at 7:38 pm #

      some of saliva? hahaha ewwww!! I can hardly find time to make another batch of these.

    • Raymond January 27, 2011 at 2:35 am #

      Not your saliva, of course! I have lots of those already. Hahaha. I wish I could make my own cupcakes someday. Or somebody could make some for me.

      @_@

  4. anntuten January 25, 2011 at 11:51 am #

    Your site is making me crave cakes, and I don’t even like cakes!

  5. Diane January 27, 2011 at 11:00 pm #

    How I wish I had an oven at our apartment. I miss baking. 😦

    What’s your frosting, sis?

    • Lein January 28, 2011 at 3:40 pm #

      boiled icing. you should get yourself oven sis kahit yun mini ones lang!

      PS. not sure why I can’t comment on your blog. im getting cannot process request error =(

  6. Michelle December 12, 2012 at 10:57 pm #

    Hello can I ask for ur fudgy cupcake at frosting recipe? Thanks 😉

  7. wan chu eyt February 19, 2014 at 6:14 pm #

    Can i have a recipe for these po.

Leave a Reply

