Dreaming Baby: Meringue Kisses

21 Jan

I was out the whole night until afternoon the 2nd day. Before I got home I was planning on walking leisurely out somewhere to spend my time off but then when I got home water started falling in drops moistening everything. What a buzzkill.

So what would you do other than sleeping when there’s downpour outside? I’d whip up some boiled icing and pipe away!

This was one of my childhood favorites. I love them in all kinds of colors! But this time it’s just pink 😳

 

PS: I didn’t like the color of the finished ones, looking more like the one that comes out of your bum. Gross!!! Yet sweet… 😐

 

 

1 out of 5? ♥♥♥♥♥

 

 

6 Responses to “Dreaming Baby: Meringue Kisses”

  1. Madz January 22, 2011 at 12:11 am #

    They look prettier before baking, haha but I’m sure the taste is the same. How come yours changed color? How do you retain it after baking?

    • Lein January 22, 2011 at 12:33 am #

      I’m asked myself that same question haha. I have no idea. I wasn’t planning on making these but I had a lot of leftovers so I tried baking it without any any idea of how long or what the temp should be. tancha tancha nalnag 😀

  2. bugmenot January 22, 2011 at 1:13 am #

    tancha tancha na pong x_x

  3. Faith January 23, 2011 at 8:02 am #

    Does look prettier in pink. 🙂

  4. typev January 23, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    wow, ang cute ng pictures mo sis. I love the pink meringues.

  5. Lein January 23, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

    tanx tanx!! true! mabuhay ang pink!! 😀

Leave a Reply

