Rabbit Year: Carrot Cupcake with Cream Cheese Frosting

17 Jan

Prep Time: 30 Min. Cook Time: 1 Hr. Ready In: 2 Hrs. This is by far the easiest cake I’ve made! Well it’s supposed to be a cake but I thought it would look cuter when I bake them in small paper liners. Unlike other cakes I’ve done this one here is a one-bowl cake. You just mix everything together in a big bowl and pour them in to the liners and you’re ready to go. Pretty easy! And if your love is on a fat-restricted diet this is enough to satisfy your sweet tooth

As for the frosting I used Cream Cheese Frosting – same thing I frosted on Chocolate Cookie Dough Cupcakes. Love it! It never fails to give me the consistency and flavor I want. I can’t believe I’ve made such wonderful frosting. It made my cuppies BEAUTIFUL. And to top it off, I put those little carrots gumpaste.

Cute isn’t it? Go load yourself some vitamin A.

1 out of 5? ♥♥♥♥♥

19 Responses to “Rabbit Year: Carrot Cupcake with Cream Cheese Frosting”

  1. Vi January 17, 2011 at 11:46 am #

    Hmmmm.. Looks yummy!!! Yung pangako wag kakalimutan ha! hehehehe

    • Lein January 17, 2011 at 12:15 pm #

      😀 yes ang pangako. thanks ate vi! mwah!!!!

  2. bugmenot January 17, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

    nice! posted na! sarap neto!!!!!

  3. Madz January 17, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

    They are toooo cute to be eaten! Seriously!

    • Lein January 17, 2011 at 10:53 pm #

      yes they are lovely! i was very careful putting them in containers so that frosting does not get destroyed. thanks! my first time making a decent frosting haha

  4. jaja January 17, 2011 at 11:42 pm #

    ang taray teh, kahit d ko trip ang carrot cake parang ang sarap nito a picture 😀

    • Lein January 18, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

      truelaoo teh. di ko din trip carrot cake dati e pero ok din pala sha kainin 😀

  5. InTheLandofHonalee January 18, 2011 at 1:21 pm #

    looks really good. you’re thinking of turning it into a business? 🙂

    • Lein January 18, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

      thank you =) Me and BF actually have our dream coffee shop but we can’t have it materialized at this time cause it’s too risky and we need a stable job.. but seldomly I accept orders from friends. they like the Cookies and Cream Cheesy Brownies

  6. Raymond January 18, 2011 at 3:19 pm #

    Wow. Those carrot cupcakes sure look delicious! I’m a big fan of cream cheese on cakes and cupcakes.

    Thanks for tickling my senses. I will definitely be back for more. 😀

    • Lein January 18, 2011 at 5:29 pm #

      ohh thank you!

  7. gwacie January 18, 2011 at 11:50 pm #

    Wow! These look too good to eat! Did you make the gumpaste carrots yourself, too?

    • Lein January 19, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

      thanks! I was too lazy to do it and absolutely have no talent in making designs/figures , so I just bought one 😀

  8. typev January 23, 2011 at 11:55 am #

    You are so good in baking, and so artistic. Keep on baking and Project365-ing.

    • Lein January 23, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

      naku im no pro sis.. just an amateur baker. thanks!

  9. foodie69 January 24, 2011 at 7:05 pm #

    wow, looks delicious!

    may I ask where did you buy your gumpaste carrot toppers? thanks in advance! will come back here definitely. 🙂

    • Lein January 24, 2011 at 7:53 pm #

      it is DELICIOUS I should make this one again. soon! I bought the gumpaste in chocolate lovers. cute noh?

    • foodie69 January 25, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

      I agree! thanks for sharing! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Upcoming ♥ « - February 2, 2011

    […] Lein Click me to jump and see what I’ve […]

Leave a Reply

