Archive | 10:00 am

No Diets: Chocolate Mousse Cake

10 Jan

Yeah, bring on all the good stuff! 😎 Here’s Chocolate Mousse Cake which I was supposed to make instead of Baked Lasagna – see my story there! I’ve been wanting to make this since I first tried Red Ribbon’s Chocolate Mousse. Who could resist that obscenely rich, frothy, creamy dessert made with whipped egg whites and heavy cream? See? There’s no diets over here!!

First I made the base which came out very rich and dense and sooo goood. Then the mousse – this is where it fell apart. I knew it! I know I missed something. The mousse – when you leave it out of the chiller on the table it’s going to be a river of whipped cream and chocolate mixture. It was runny! So with my absolute willpower of diving a fork in it I was able to keep my hands off and chill it for at least 6 hours. But 6 hours passed and it’s like nothing happened 😦 sadness. I was on suicide watch the whole time. Anyway, I know what I missed so next time I’ll try this recipe again it’s gonna be perfect 🙂

 

make the base cake!

 

 

then, do the mousse!

 

 

chill then whip the cream

 

 

PS: new formatting? we’re going pink now! soooo ♥♥♥ >_<

 

 

 1 out of 5? ♥♥♥♥

Â