First in 365: Baked Lasagna

1 Jan

I was supposed to make Chocolate Mousse Cake for the start of the year celebration but then my mom opted for Baked Macaroni instead. How rummy is it to go for pasta over cake!? This is surely on my list but it wasn’t on top until she requested and I wanted to try something I’ve never made before so here.. Cake or not cake I still love it and everyone enjoyed it so much!

butter the dish

 

layer lasagna and spread the meaty sauce of bacon, beef, tomatoes and chorizo

 

top it off whith white sauce (I used cream cheese and cheddar). then do another layer and voila!

 

 

Well, I’m not really much of a New Year’s resolution kind of person so let’s say I don’t care how much I gained this holiday because I’m baking that Chocolate Torte next week! Yiheee! Can’t wait! HAPPY 2011 EVERYONE!

 1 out of 5? ♥♥♥♥♥

12 Responses to “First in 365: Baked Lasagna”

  1. jaja January 1, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

    mukhang masarap teh!

    • Lein January 1, 2011 at 9:14 pm #

      pak na pak teh! kaso kamusta naman ginastos ko jan 700+ sa isang lafangan lang

  2. bugmenot January 2, 2011 at 11:05 pm #

    yumyyy!!! sarap gusto ko pah!

    • Lein January 2, 2011 at 11:55 pm #

      wah taob na!! :X ano kalabanin nba naten italliani’s?

  3. Madz January 4, 2011 at 10:51 pm #

    Good for how many people to Lein? Sa wakas naka comment rin! 😛

    • Lein January 4, 2011 at 11:57 pm #

      lols! 10 kami umubos nito e. one slice palang busog na busog nako. sabi nga nun bro ko sobra bigat daw sa chan. pano naman napakadami cheese nun. 7×11″ yun dish na gamit ko

    • Lein January 5, 2011 at 1:05 am #

      we served it with other dishes nga pala kaya ganun. so if merienda lang good for 6 na siguro sha..

  4. chyng January 5, 2011 at 12:21 am #

    mouth watering! picture palang, solb na ko! =)

    • Lein January 5, 2011 at 1:09 am #

      Indeed! Thanks much! I like your blog maybe I could get an iti next time I go on vacation. Bookmarked!

  5. three hundred challenge January 15, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

    oooh!the cheese on top!:p~ btw, thanks for adding me up. 🙂

  6. Asha November 6, 2016 at 3:11 pm #

    Sarap naman nito! Haven’t tried cooking pasta with cream cheese! Will surely try next time!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. No Diets: Chocolate Mousse Cake « Blueberry Dew - January 10, 2011

    […] on all the good stuff! Here’s Chocolate Mousse Cake which I was supposed to make instead of Baked Lasagna – see my story there! I’ve been wanting to make this since I first tried Red Ribbon’s […]

Leave a Reply

