Oh my! Chocolate Cuppies with Buttercream Frosting

29 Jul

 CRAP CRAP CRAP CRAP CRAP!!! So I finally overcome my icing fears but NO LUCK!

Here we go. I made the chocolate cuppies then continued with the buttercream icing. Crossing fingers and wishing that I don’t mess it up this time. I followed the instructions very very carefully so afraid to miss any of the steps.

 

 

Whisked and cooked the flour, sugar, milk and cream. Then I started beating using a standmixer. Little by little I added the butter…

 

 

Added some lemon zest, clear vanilla extract and more buttttttter and it all went downhill from there 😦 😦 😦 I had it going for a while and ALMOST got it to the right consistency until I added more butter – as directed take note. I knew I shouldn’t have done that. I was so frustrated. Just when you think you have it all under control something’s gonna get messed up. Don’t know if it’s because my mixer sucks or if I did something wrong again 😦

Oh well.. eff it! Maybe next time I’ll try it again after searching for those magic eggs or magic sugar 🙄 good luck! Please help me out! suggestions are very much welcome  redface 

 

The cuppy itself is good. But I prefer it inside the fridge so the frosting doesn’t run down.

 

 

1 out of 5? ♥♥♥♥ – minus the frosting

3 Responses to “Oh my! Chocolate Cuppies with Buttercream Frosting”

  1. Anonymous May 6, 2012 at 9:26 pm #

    Hi! I’m Ingrid and I would like to invite you to please visit our Facebook page: Ingrid’s Sweet Haven Patisserie & Baking Supplies 😀

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Score!Coffee Brownies « Blueberry Dew - August 2, 2010

    […] I just love home-baked desserts. I have tons of recipe that I wanna try but this time I want something easy and icing-free. After the last one I’m gonna have to keep myself away from being disappointed again. […]

  2. Tough Luck: Red Velvet Cuppies with Swiss Meringue Buttercream « Blueberry Dew - August 9, 2010

    […] new? – Same Red Velvet recipe and a soup! Yeah! Welcome to last month of wasted […]

Leave a Reply

