Fudgyness: Cocoa Brownies

15 Jun

 

I wanted something new just so when I open up this blog I won’t get to see this first. I know… It really doesn’t look good and you need a blindfold before grubbing it neutral. I have never perfected a celebration cake before every time I attempt to make frosting or whatever it always ends up very soupy. Should I make a cream of cakey soup instead? 😛

This one’s much easier. Another brownie recipe! – Cocoa brownie. I thought I would never get the same compliments as the Cookies and Cream Cheesy Brownies did since this is pretty plain. No cream, no nuts, no choco chips and cream cheese. But since I’m a big fan of brownies why not give it a try.

 

 

The batter came out too dark because of the cocoa I used. Next time I’ll try a different one or maybe do a half-half or a lighter version and this one.

 

Thought brownies is best when it’s got nuts in it but it wasn’t when I tossed in some sliced almonds. Maybe I should try walnut or pecan pieces…  rolleyes 

 

 

 

It was completely sold!!! 😳 It was dense, chewy, and fudgy. So easy and fantastic! It was like little pieces of heaven that’s perfect for a stressful day just when you need some chocolate love. You may dump some vanilla ice cream on top and go ala mode!

 

 

1 out of 5? ♥♥♥♥♥

3 Responses to “Fudgyness: Cocoa Brownies”

  1. x_x June 24, 2010 at 7:45 am #

    dropping by.. x_x

  2. purplesweets June 10, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

    can i have the recipe of your brownies?im new in baking and im having a hard time finding the best brownie recipe..tnx

Leave a Reply

