Swirly B: Cookies and Cream Cheesy Brownies

24 May

OH YUM!! these are just a combination of three of my favorite desserts! What more could I ask for? mmm vanilla ice cream on top maybe then I’ll start looking at a morbidly-obese-grizzly-bear-looking in front of a mirror. ouch! ok that’s too much.

This is the very first brownie I made and I’m so pleased with the results. Brought some at work too and lucky enough that I was able to stretch almost one and a half pan of it among my colleagues. And guess what? I had my very first sale haha! Thanks to Daddy Abe! I promise to make one this coming weekend 😉 Brownies are quite easy and mess-free to make. A little muscle flexing will do without the need of that ever precious KA mixer. (so I think I can handle bulk orders aha!)

 

make the batter!

 

some Oreos mixed with cream cheese and sugar

 

mix all together, make a lovely swirl and bake!

perfect with cold milk! *I’m just a happy camper* 🙂

1 out of 5? ♥♥♥♥♥

18 Responses to “Swirly B: Cookies and Cream Cheesy Brownies”

  1. doj May 25, 2010 at 1:05 am #

    After all the hype, bugging and forcing lein to bake some for us…finally… 🙂
    I’m one of the few lucky persons that tasted lein’s homemade brownies.. And i have to say… It’s badass! (joke) it’s really good! Im amazed! Ate 4pcs while the rest only got 2pcs! 😀 count me in sa orders! hehehe…

    • blueberrydew May 25, 2010 at 1:29 am #

      yeah! that’s all because of you! makulet!! haha wala ka naman ba naramdaman kakaiba sa chan mo…?? wahahaha

      wow di nga!? baka this Friday or this coming Monday dalahin ko na yun kay dadi Abe.. sabay kba..?

  2. doj May 25, 2010 at 1:40 am #

    nakng sa tingin mo ba nambobola pako ng lagay na yun??? nyahaha! wala nman ako naramdaman. sarap nga ng jebs ko eh 😀 kung sa friday call ako… friday nlng kasi monday baka wala ako eh 🙂

    • blueberrydew May 25, 2010 at 2:16 am #

      lols! papasarapin natin lalo ritual mo.
      ayt!! Friday it is! done deal ^ ^

  3. tmar May 25, 2010 at 3:23 pm #

    kmusta nman lein, sana umabot din dito sa valenzuela mga nibibake mo! hahaha

    • blueberrydew May 25, 2010 at 10:34 pm #

      wehehe onga! balak ko nga sana magdala nun weekend na nag movien date kayo (na dapat kasama sana ko) kaso di natuloy. sayang! next time!!!

  4. bugmenot May 25, 2010 at 11:58 pm #

    wahhh sarap neto! more!! goodluck sa mga susunod 🙂

  5. Leah Lane May 29, 2010 at 7:37 am #

    If only more than 70 people would hear about this!

  6. vi May 30, 2010 at 12:59 am #

    sa susunod pakidamihan yung quantity for “free taste”.. hehehe
    have to say that this really taste “oh so heavenly” ayt!!!! dala ka ulit ha lein.. pleaseeeee… hehe ambag kami sa cream cheese! wahehehe mwah!!! happy to know that you really love baking and that you indeed are having fun.. cheers to that!!!

    • blueberrydew June 2, 2010 at 12:27 am #

      aww hahah aba demanding ayaw ng taste lang, gusto lafang! 😀 i’ll make it sure you’ll have your share next time kaw pa! di kita makakalimutan

      yes I so am enjoying it! tara let’s go baking nalang 😀
      thanks ate Vi!! cheers! mwah!!!

  7. Mickey July 16, 2010 at 5:28 am #

    Hello! I came across ur page from PEX. I was wondering if there’s anyway to get the recipe for this brownies/cookies? I was planning to make something for my dad’s birthday this Sunday …

  8. Lein July 18, 2010 at 2:20 am #

    Hey Mickey few of my colleagues are also asking for it but as much as I would like to share it with you guys, I’ve decided not to for now. As you can see in some posts here I’m also trying to run a really small bucks out of it. But I’ll give you a tip. Get you plain fudgy brownie recipe then swirl it with some Oreos cream cheese and sugar 😉 that should do.

  9. Jamie Iomo December 17, 2010 at 8:35 pm #

    Hi there

    Looking forward to your next post

    • Lein December 18, 2010 at 1:33 am #

      hi Jamie, thanks. I’m trying to squeeze time so I can make at least one post a week. Thanks for dropping by!

  10. Raymond January 18, 2011 at 8:15 pm #

    Oh wow, oh wow!

    I think I’m in heaven just by looking at the photos. What more when I get to taste them!!! 😀

  11. Victoria September 18, 2014 at 9:18 am #

    What’s in the batter?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tres Leches: Dulce de Leche Cake « Blueberry Dew - June 1, 2010

    […] fill up idle times. This was the last one I made last April then weeks followed before I made the next. Now I’m trying to get back on track again. Soon as I have time I’d love to try […]

Leave a Reply

