Teenyweeny Cakes: Red Velvet Cake Pops

13 Apr

I hate this cake. It takes soooo long to make them and only 5 seconds to devour them! Mixing the batter was so easy. Then after the batter is baked and ready I rolled a spoonful of cake to form them into a ball one by one (wonder if there’a tool to do that so I won’t need to use my hands). I managed to make a hundred of these *whew* But that’s not it. These teenyweeny pops has to be covered with chocolate. Since it has just the right amount of sweetness I used a dark sweet melted chocolate and covered them all over – imagine doing it a hundred times. When everything is covered I placed them in a wax paper and popped in the fridge. After impatiently waiting to cool…. here it is!

1 out of 5? ♥♥♥♥♥

2 Responses to “Teenyweeny Cakes: Red Velvet Cake Pops”

  1. Raymond January 18, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

    It’s like the offspring of my most favorite cake in the world (red velvet) and a Dunkin Donut munchkin.

    Yuuuuuummmmmmyyyyyyy!

  2. Lein January 19, 2011 at 2:38 pm #

    it is! but much more delightful =)

Leave a comment